Awareness

Work In Progress: Loving You


I am a work in progress. I am not perfect. I am working on me, but at least I admit I need work. Like an alcoholic in an AA meeting you must first recognize your flaws in order to correct them. I have to live for me before I can be anything to anyone. Who I am is what makes me unique and able to fulfill only the life that was created for me. No matter what obstacles I face, they will be overcame. When I wake up I have to be me, and every day is an opportunity to learn more about me. People will come and go but I have to love me for me. Some people will try to put expectations on what they think should be the life we should live, but only you can live for you.

Who we are is not determined by the thoughts or feelings of others, but by what we think, feel, and speak of ourselves. When you know who you are, and what you need to improve on you can progress in life. The people who think they are perfect, and have no flaws are the people who are worst off. I would rather admit, this is me, and here are my flaws then to pretend I am perfect and my flaws catch somebody off guard. The reality is we are all a work in progress, and we are all moving toward something in life. We were all created for a special reason, one different from anyone else. We have to embrace the reason we were created and embrace who we are.

If you don’t love you and every part of you how can you expect someone else too?

That includes all your flaws. Everything about you was created and a unique and different way. There is no one else made exactly like you. The flaws you carry might not be flaws to someone else, and we all know that sometimes we are our worst critic. Throughout life we make mistakes or take detours in life, but reality is we are all a work in progress.

3 thoughts on “Work In Progress: Loving You

Leave a Reply

